top of page

Five TOSC Teammates inducted into 2020 Hall of Fame!

CEO Andy Allen with Aerodyne inductees Neil Mizell, Sherri Johnson, Carl C. McManus, and Jacobs’ Michael L. Young at National Space Club Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Friday, Nov. 20, 2020, in Cape Canaveral. Not Pictured: Ellen Brown.

Aerodyne’s Ellen Brown missed the ceremony due to illness to her son, Mitch. (He is doing much better.)

CAPE CANAVERAL, FL — Five teammates on the Test and Operations Support Contract (TOSC) at Kennedy Space Center - four members of Aerodyne Industries and a partner with Jacobs - were recently inducted into the prestigious National Space Club Florida Committee’s Space Worker Hall of Fame. Space Flight Advocacy & Education – Carl McManus (Aerodyne) Space Flight Support – Ellen Brown (Aerodyne) & Sherri Johnson (Aerodyne) Space Launch Technology – Neil Mizell (Aerodyne) & Michael Young (Jacobs) The induction ceremony was held at the 2020 Celebrate Space Awards Banquet, Friday, Nov. 20, 2020, at the Radisson Resort at the Port in Cape Canaveral. “We are very proud of our 2020 inductees into the prestigious National Space Club Hall of Fame,” said Andy Allen, Aerodyne CEO. “Ellen, Sherri, Carl and Neil symbolize what is best about Aerodyne and they epitomize the outstanding team we have across the country and Mike is an outstanding Jacobs teammate on the Test and Operations Support Contract. “I would like to thank the National Space Club for promoting America’s aerospace program by honoring these outstanding individuals.”


bottom of page