top of page

Aerodyne Industries and Jacobs Technology receive Fiscal Year 2020 Nunn-Perry Award

Aerodyne Industries and Jacobs Technology receive Fiscal Year 2020

Nunn-Perry Award for Small Business Mentor-Protégé Program Excellence

Aerodyne Industries and Jacobs Technology were honored by the Department of Defense (DoD) for their special mentor-protégé relationship with the Fiscal Year 2020 Nunn-Perry Award for support to the Missile Defense Agency (MDA) in an announcement made August 10, 2021.

Recipients of the Nunn-Perry Award excel in technical assistance, protégé growth, and impact on protégé development.

Aerodyne and Jacobs support the MDA on the Integrated Research and Development for Enterprise Solutions (IRES) contract in Colorado Springs, CO and Huntsville, AL.

“On behalf of the Office of Small Business Programs, I offer my sincerest congratulations to the winners of this year’s award,” said Ms. Kasey Diaz, director of the Mentor-Protégé Program (MPP) within the Office of Small Business Programs. “The program remains focused on training, educating, and preparing small businesses to become successful participants in the defense industrial base. Our small business partners are resilient, innovative suppliers and form the backbone of the American economy. We look forward to seeing what this year’s Nunn-Perry Award winners accomplish in the future.”

The first Nunn-Perry awards were given in 1995 to recognize outstanding relationships within the DoD MPP Program. The award recognizes the contributions of former Senator Sam Nunn of Georgia and the former Secretary of Defense, William Perry, who both played critical roles in the implementation of the DoD Mentor Protégé Program.

“We are very proud of our IRES team in Colorado Springs and Huntsville,” said Aerodyne CEO Andrew Allen. “This honor not only validates excellence to the Missile Defense Agency, it confirms our very special partnership with Jacobs Technology.”

Aerodyne and Jacobs, along with other honorees of the FY2020 DoD Mentor-Protégé Program, will be recognized at a virtual awards ceremony on Thursday, August 26, 2021.


bottom of page